Shopping with us

Company Information

Contact Us


Due to the COVID-19 virus,

our toy shop is available for postage

and Click & Collect orders only.

Click & Collect OPENING HOURS

are 2 pm to 5.30 pm Tuesday to Friday.

MY PLAYROOM PTY LTD ABN 38 632 534 617

Life Cycle Specimens of a Frog


These life cycle metamorphosis specimensspecimens set allow children to get up close, see real-life examples and examine them in detail. Each specimen is encased in indestructible resin and can safely be used by young children, something they usually wouldn’t see from such a small distance. They are an excellent resource to promote scientific inquiry and investigation. The Mini Beasts work great on a lightbox or in combination with a magnifier.


Each set contains 6 stages of Frog's Lifecycle:

  1. Egg specimen
  2. Tadpole 0-6 weeks
  3. Tadpole 6-9 weeks
  4. Tadpole 9-12 weeks
  5. Froglet
  6. Adult Frog


Links to Australian Curriculum:

For maths: They provide an opportunity for children to – identify similarities and differences.

Science curriculum: “Living things have life cycles” “Sorting information and classifying objects based on easily observable characteristics with teacher guidance”  “Living things have a variety of external features”  “Living things can be grouped on the basis of observable features and can be distinguished from non-living things” 

Also closely linked to Art, and language


Each block measures 32 x 60 x 22 mm. The set is supplied in a handy storage and display box.


Reviews & Rating